Week of Oct, 24-28

Monday, October 24 (5)    United Way Candy Draw Ticket Sales                

AM                         MYPAW - Grade 8’s at CRP for PAA

10:00 a.m.           Photo Retakes

3:37 p.m.             Girls’ Vball Practice after the Photographers leave

 

Tuesday, October 25(1)      United Way Candy Draw Ticket Sales     

AM                        MYPAW - Grade 8’s at CRP for PAA

AM                        Dr. Mark Brigham visits Selimos/Daniels Gr. ½ class for Bats Presentation

Lunch                   Battle of the Books in library

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Practice

3:37 p.m.             Girls’ Vball Game - Perry at GR CANCELLED

 

Wednesday, October 26 (2)        Civic Election                

8:00 a.m.              Girls’ Vball Practice

AM                        MYPAW - Grade 8’s at CRP for PAA

10:30 a.m.           Extended Half Day - Grade 2A to Brown’s Coulee - Circle of Life

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Game:  McLurg @ Grant

 

Thursday, October 27 (3)   Last Day for United Way Candy Draw Ticket Sales

AM                         MYPAW - Grade 8’s at CRP for PAA

3:25 p.m.             Candy Draw Winners are announced.

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Practice

3:37 p.m.             Girls’ Game at McVeety

Evening                SCC Halloween Dance

 

Friday, October 28 (4)   

AM                         MYPAW - Grade 8’s at CRP for PAA

AM                        Gr 5 - Stephenson at MacKenzie Art Gallery

1:00 p.m.             Me to We Event at Campbell Gr. 6, 6/7, 7, 8  Classes

1:45 p.m.            Constable Massier comes for Halloween safety talk in Ms. Digby’s class

3:37 p.m.             Girls’ and Boys’ Vball Games against Teams from Nokomis

 

Week of Oct. 17 - 21

Monday, October 17 (5)      

3:37 p.m.         Girls’ Vball Practice 

 

Tuesday, October 18 (1)       

Lunch                Battle of the Books in library

3:37 p.m.          Girls’ Home Game against Argyle

 

Wednesday, October 19 (2)    

8:00 a.m.              Girls’ Vball Practice

All Day                  Grade 6A - Boulanger - Outdoor Ed Trip to Crooked Valley 

9:30 a.m.               Woodwind Day at the University.   .   

10:45 a.m.           Regina Humane Society visits  Gr 2 - Pankewich

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Home Vball Game against Henry Braun

 

Thursday, October 20 (3)

2:30 p.m.             Boys’ and Girls’ Vball Tournament at Campbell


Friday, October 21 (4)           Cookie Dough Orders are due!     

                                                Introduction of Candy Draw Raffle for United Way - No Sale.   

All Day                   First Nations, Settlers and the Land OEE Trip - Gr 4/5- Benson

AM                         MYPAW - Grade 8’s at CRP for PAA

9:15 to 10:15              Gr 1 -  King Safeway Visit

11:30 p.m.            Soccer at the QC Soccer Centre -  First game at 12:15 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 22

Junior Winds at University of Regina with Dr. MacKay

 

Week of Oct. 11 - 14

Tuesday, October 11(1)   

12:30 p.m.     Music Therapy

3:37 p.m.        Boys’ Vball Practice

 

Wednesday, October 12 (2)

8:00 a.m.        Girls’ Vball Practice

                         Grade 8 Band Clinic at the U of R

3:37 p.m.        Boys’ Vball Practice

7:00 p.m.        SCC AGM and October Meeting

 

Thursday, October 13    (3)   

2:15 p.m.        Pizza Sales

3:37 p.m.        Boys’ Vball Douglas Park at GR

3:37 p.m.        Girls’ Vball at Davin

 

Friday, October 14 (4)   

All day      Grade ⅔ to Brown’s Coulee ‘Plants and Soil’

PM            DC swims

PM            Cooking Club

 

Week of Oct. 3 - 7

 Monday, October 3 (2)   

3:37 p.m.             Girls’ Vball Practice

Tuesday, October 4 (3)

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Practice

3:37 p.m.             Girls’ Vball Game at Perry

Wednesday, October 5 (4)  World Teacher Day

8:00 a.m.              Girls’ Vball Practice         

10:00 a.m.            SCC Cookie Dough Fundraiser Kick Off    DC, Pre K - Gr. 4/5

10:45 a.m.            SCC Cookie Dough Fundraiser Kick Off     Gr. 5 - 8

PM                         Rempel and King to Wascana Marsh

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Practice

 

Thursday, October 6 (5)

AM                        Grade 3 to Science Centre

SRC                        Applications Due

AM & PM             PreK Family Day Potluck

Noon                    Pizza Party for Cross County - in the Gym

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Game at Massey

3:37 p.m.             Girls’ Home Game against McVeety

 

Friday, October 7 - PD Day - No school for students

 

 

Week of Sept. 24 - 28

Monday, September 26 (2)

3:37pm                Girls Vball Practice

 

Tuesday, September 27 (3)

8:30 a.m.             Cross Country Practice

Kids on the Block Presentations

 

 

Wednesday, September 28 (4)

8:00 am           Girls Vball Practice

3:37 p.m.             Final Cross Country Race

 

Thursday, September 29 (5)

9:00 - 9:45 a.m. Green Eggs and Ham breakfast King and Rempel

 Kids on the Block Presentations

 

Friday, September 30 (1)  Orange Shirt Day

PM                        DC swims

PM                        Cooking Club

5:30 p.m.             Junior Winds Retreat

 

Week of Sept 19-25

Monday, September 19 (2)

9:00 a.m.             DC bowling

Tuesday, September 20 (3)

8:30 a.m.             Cross Country Practice

All Day                  Badlands Trip - Grade -  8 - Sklar

All Day                  Outdoor Ed Field Trip to Avonlea - Grade 4 - Hammett

3:37pm                Girls’ Vball Practice - Cancelled

4:00 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Game - Hanna at Grant Road

Wednesday, September 21 (4)

School Photos

8:00am                Girls Vball Practice - cancelled

3:37 p.m.             Boys’ Vball Practice - may be slow to start

Thursday, September 22 (5)

8:30 a.m.             Cross Country Practice

Full Day                Outdoor Ed Ecosystems Field Trip - Gr 6/7 - Richardson

After School        Open House and BBQ

Friday, September 23 (1)

PM                        DC Swiming

2:30 p.m.             Terry Fox Walk

 

Week of Sept. 12-16

 

Monday, September 12 (2)

8:30 a.m.             Cross Country Practice

All Day                  Outdoor Ed Trip - Benjamin

 

Tuesday, September 13 (3)

8:30 a.m.             Cross Country Practice   

8:53 a.m.             Prekindergarten (½) students start.

12:45 p.m.           Prekindergarten (½) students start.

12:45-1:45          Composting presentation in Room 5

 

Wednesday, September 14 (4)

BBQ Form due today

8:30                 Prekindergarten (½)students start

3:37 p.m.             Cross Country Race Day

7:00 p.m.             SCC Meeting

Thursday, September 15 (5)

Boys’ Volleyball Tournament at Jack Mac after school

 

Friday, September 16 (1)

12:45 p.m.           Cooking Club in the DC Room

 

 

 

Newsletter and School Events Calendar

Grant Road Schools Monthly Newsletters will be posted on our website.

To access the monthly Newsletter and the School Events Calendar - Please go to the "Public Menu" which is located on the left side of this page.

 

Week of Sept. 6-9

Tuesday, September 6 (3) 

Cross Country Permission forms are due!    

 

Wednesday, September 7 (4)

8:30 a.m.    Cross Country Practice

10:45 a.m.    Outdoor ed presentation in Grade 4 (Hammett)

3:37-5:00- Boys volleyball tryouts

 

Thursday, September 8 (5)

9:00 a.m.    DC students go shopping.

3:37-5:00     Boys volleyball tryouts

 

Friday, September 9 (1)       

Area Band begins.

8:30 a.m.    Cross Country Practice

PM  Gr. 6 Head Start Clinic at Campbell

Saturday, September 10

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.  Gr. 6 Head Start Clinic at Campbell

 

 

Welcome Back!

School starts at 8:53 am.

Grades 4-8 please meet outside in the playground by the North doors.

Grades 1-3 please meet in the gym.

Kindergarten students please go into the kindergarten classroom.

New students to Grant Road please come  to the gym.

Syndicate content